Congratulations to Our 2016 President’s Award Winner, Julie Miller!

Junior League of Akron President's AwardThe Junior League of Akron is proud to announce that the recipient of the 2016 President’s Award is Julie Miller of Stow. This highly prestigious award is given to the Junior League of Akron member who has shown not only outstanding commitment to the League and to the community, but also has demonstrated a willingness to assume responsibility and take leadership in these roles. This woman is both an exemplary volunteer and a leader; the best a Junior League member can be.

Julie currently teaches English at Maple Heights High School. She joined the League in 2009 and has served in a variety of roles such as Vice President of Community Outreach, Early Bird Bustle co-chair, ShowHouse Gala co-chair, Fund Development committee and Community Outreach committee. Julie also planned the Junior League of Akron’s first Touch a Truck event for the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Western Reserve and added the League’s newest focus project, Blessings in a Backpack.


Past Recipients:

1988 Susan Weiss
1989 Bonnie Childs
1990 Polly Davis
1991 Cathy Nasca
1992 Nancy Reymann
1993 Lisa Engle
1994 Beth Amer
1995 Debbie Prinz
1996 Marguerite Tremelin
1997 Janice Raynor
1998 Kris Wagner
1999 Suzanne B. Locke
2000 Paula Rogerson
2001 Kathy Lane
2002 Laura Comstock
2003 Debby Eisinger
2004 Katie George
2005 Jackie Donenwirth
2006 Barbara Crouse Babbitt
2007 Nikki Moshier
2008 Elizabeth Sheeler
2009 Jennifer Towell
2010 Stefani Carlson
2011 Jeana Singleton
2012 Cindy Retterer
2013 Andrea Wlaszyn
2014 Emily Fernandez
2015 Jacquie Tinnemeyer