Congratulations to Our 2016 Rookie of the Year Award Winner, Erin Thompson!

Junior League of Akron Rookie of the Year AwardThe Junior League of Akron is proud to announce that the recipient of the 2016 Rookie of the Year Award is Erin Thompson of Akron. The Junior League of Akron created the Rookie of the Year Award to recognize a League member in her first active year who has shown not only outstanding commitment to the Junior League and to the community, but has demonstrated an immediate willingness to assume responsibility and take leadership in her service to both.

Erin currently works for FirstEnergy as an analyst in the Strategy and Long Term Planning division. She joined the Junior League of Akron in 2014. Erin is currently serving as Treasurer and has been involved as a member of the Membership council, where she has helped to plan recruitment events and socials for the League.





Past Recipients of Rookie of the Year Awards:

2004 Janis Worley
2005 Carlann Spring
2006 Carmina Aldana
2007 Jennifer Towell
2008 Jennie Highfield
2009 Jenna Lehmann
2010 Emily Ochsenhirt Fernandez
2011 Lisa Knapp
2012 Amanda Quan
2013 Chris Dunlop
2014 Jacqui Ricchiuti
2015 Selena Myers