Congratulations to Our 2017 Sustainer Inspiration Award Winners, Josie McElroy and Carol Jones!

The Junior League of Akron’s Sustainer Inspiration Award is presented to a woman who embodies the Junior League of Akron’s mission of empowering women for positive change in the community. The award’s criteria are that it will be given to a Sustainer whose League and community service have inspired other JLA members and whose League experience served as a springboard to more effective impact in the community.

The 2017 winners of this award are Josie McElroy of Uniontown and Carol Jones of Akron.

Congratulations to Josie and Carol for their inspired leadership and dedication to the Junior League of Akron and the Akron community.





Past Winners

2007 Carole Gould, Susan Pavloff
2008 Christine Freitag
2009 Kathleen “Boo” Whitmer, Sandra Roe Smith
2010 Janice Skromme Alpeter
2011 Beth Amer
2012 Pauline Crouse Chase
2013 Bonnie Childs
2014 Becky Considine
2015 Mary Ann Jackson
2016 Barbara Sigler Dieterich